13 comments on “We love because he first loved us

  1. The word “sacred” keeps coming back in me with this “love stuff”. A personal word. Everytime I think it for others and myself – out and about – in contact with “people” – it makes this love stuff so much easier. You are. She is. He is. What they say is. What they do is. How they respond is. And I am sacred also. To be treated as sacred. As sacred as is treating others as sacred. As the lord is sacred. Man that word has real power in my life and living. Just a thought! 🙂

  2. We were just talking about God’s amazing love at my church home group yesterday. I don’t fully comprehend the magnitude of His love, but I get revelations of His love. “See how great a love the Father has bestowed on us, that we would be called children of God;” 1 John 3:1a

  3. Great post on love that is so important. We so easily overuse that word love and assume only one meaning as you suggest, when it does mean so much more than just romantic love . I like that you mention my life verse in your last paragraph..Philippians 4:13. So very true!

  4. Pingback: We love because he first loved us | A disciple's study

  5. Pingback: forgiveness grace mercy

Leave a Reply

