Musings on a Monday Morning

I hope everyone had a great  weekend s.  For me, the past several days have been a bit crazy; it has seemed at times like I am sitting at Lucy’s psychiatric stand and I’ve been the doctor who is “in”… only the going rate is still five cents!

Now, it’s Monday morning and time to get back to “normal”, whatever that is…

There is so much to be done with work, the home front and the holidays coming up in a few weeks, and I really don’t want much to do with any of it right now!  I wonder if I’m the only one who doesn’t look forward to getting back to ‘reality’ this morning… I really doubt it.

Aside from the obvious, the basic realities of life have not changed.  I am following Jesus Christ, and He provides more than I need.  He fills me with joy and peace whenever I contemplate all that He has done for me and mine, and in spite of my blue mood this morning, that is a continuing reality.  I know that blue moods pass once I get back in the swing of things, so why not just jump right in and get moving forward; after all it’s my choice either to press on or to indulge a negative attitude.

So, here I go!  Enough of this.  Thank you Lord for being all in my life!

It’s time to get to work.

About Don Merritt

A long time teacher and writer, Don hopes to share his varied life's experiences in a different way with a Christian perspective.
This entry was posted in Christian Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Musings on a Monday Morning

  1. paulfg says:

    I like this one on a Monday morning!

  2. You are not the only one. I make sure each week starts off with a roll of nickels in my pocket, then pray that they last me the week.

  3. A little something to cheer you up – if your sense of humor is as sick as mine. :-/

  4. pipermac5 says:

    Welcome to the world of hurting people, where those of us in caring-ministries never get a day off. Our Lord rarely took a day off, so it is unlikely that we will get any either.

    Blessings,

    Steve

Leave a Reply

