8 comments on “The Day is Here…

  1. Just as an FYI, the wicked mandoline got me. Ashamedly, not using it, when I put it in the dishwasher, it slipped out of my hand and when I went to grab it I grabbed the blade. Ah, the hazards of cooking.

    How did your big day go?

      • All went well. It looked a lot worse than it was, hit at just the right spot to cause a large flow though it was just a little nick. I’ve always said, pain is God’s way of letting you know you did something stupid. As a woodworker I’ve done a lot of stupid things.

        • I’m not a woodworker, but I’ve done my share of stupid things, like not just getting out of the way when I drop something designed for cutting, or just grabbing something out of the oven… Glad you’re OK!

          • At my age I just laugh it all off.

            The funny thing, that gets to my wife (she’s a nurse), is that I can get hundreds of splinters when feeling a maple board for texture, reach down and pull it out, then move on. But I’m a wimp when it comes to needles. I have no problem watching the tech fill the tubes, but I cannot stand the sight of the needle going in, even on TV.

Leave a Reply

