11 comments on “Well…?

  1. Pingback: People, Love, Community And Being Thankful! | LINES BY LIMING

  2. Glad you enjoyed the family time after all your hard work! I would rather have my family around with me for cheese and biscuits (crackers?) with lots of love and laughter than have everything ‘right’ alone. Family is why we are here. Relationnships with those we love and with God are what’s important.

    • Exactly right, and it really doesn’t matter what the occasion is!

      Oh, and yes, we call biscuits crackers… I guess that’s because we call biscuits biscuits, but I hear that our biscuits come from your scones… it’s all so confusing 🙂

  3. Don, I couldn’t agree more. With my brother, two nephews, their wives and five grand-nephews and nieces, my heart was full. The only one who cared how the turkey was cooked, how the table was set and even how the dishes were washed was my sister-in-law. We all gave her a wide birth and let her have her way (as long as it didn’t interfere with our having fun) because she cared about that stuff.

    The laughter, hugs and relationships were what the rest of found was important. We had a terrific four days together. Glad you did, too.

Leave a Reply

