4 comments on “His Third Prediction

  1. I noticed you got plenty of likes, but no comments. I suspect the apostles were similarly tongue-tied. After Jesus chastised Peter, they were probably afraid as well as confused.

    We really don’t know how Jesus could pay the price for our sins. That was probably the thing that most confused me and caused me to reject Christianity for decades. Event though the Bible calls the wrong we do to another a debt, we cannot grasp how He paid our debts by dying in our place. Yet some how it eventually made sense. I cannot explain why. I guess I just decided that if every sin is a sin against God how He chose to cancel my debt was ultimately up to Him.

Leave a Reply

