7 comments on “Bags of Gold

  1. A man married a woman. “Do you (man) take this …… ?” And then sat on the sofa the rest of his life expecting to be waited on hand and foot. The divorce lawyer asks why. The man says “When we married, I gave her my life – what more does she expect of me?”

    This parable used to bug me because I thought it unfair of God. Now it bugs me because I think we are unfair. As for the trick question. Is it …. sorry, my mind has gone blank! 🙂

  2. Several things come to mind as “Our master’s business”:

    1. Love God above all else.

    2. Love our neighbor as ourselves.

    3. He has shown you, O man, what is good; And what does the LORD require of you,
    But to do justice, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God? (Micah 6:8)

    4. Love our Brothers and Sisters as Jesus loves us.

    5. Carry out the Great Commission.

    If we are doing these things, we will be prepared for His return and need not fear His return.

    Blessings!

    Steve

  3. Pingback: War, Destruction and the End | The Life Project

Leave a Reply

