6 comments on “Photo of the Week: February 10, 2016

    • Thanks; yes it was a gorgeous day when I took this one, quite a contrast to the winter storm that blew in overnight; the next day I was taking pictures in an ice storm…

  1. My husband and I visited Montpelier on our honeymoon … almost 21 years ago. Neat place! I still remember how short the beds were. Madison was a very small man. 😉 The gardens were lovely in June, though. 🙂

    • The first time I visited back in the 70’s there was a dirt road, peacocks running around, and a big modern mansion built around the old house; quite a different place. They’ve done a fantastic job of renovation since then. Had it been renovated when you were there?

Leave a Reply

