Community

RT 5-2015 127-LP

Over the past several days we’ve been exploring the Image of God and what it means to be created as bearers of His image.  It is a marvelous thing to be made in the image of God.

We’ve also covered quite a bit of ground, exploring, searching, exchanging ideas and thoughts; there have been almost 500 comments made, not to mention a surprising number of emails, and I simply want to thank you all for that.

I was thinking about this some more, thinking about the diversity of views represented here in this journey, and I was struck by the fact that we have taken this little journey together in harmony, respectfully of others and in a way that is worthy of the image we bear, and I want to thank each of you for that as well.

Who said that Christians must be unpleasant or argumentative?

It seems that quite a few people say that, but I don’t believe them anymore, for we have shown that this does not need to be the case, and maybe that is the most important lesson of all so far. I don’t know about you, but for me at least, that is encouraging, and I also want to thank you for that.

Do you realize what we have here? We have “community”, and that is the most encouraging thing of all!

11 thoughts on “Community”

  1. Don, thank-you for your teaching, your dedication to excellence, and your sense of humor. I enjoy reading your blog more than you’ll ever know. I learn so much each day. I thank-you for the “community” you provide. God Bless. Jessica May Moore, CPA

  2. Isn’t that exactly what we were created for? We don’t do well alone. We just don’t always get that about ourselves. Thanks for opportunity to bring us along on a path of hope.

Leave a Reply

