8 comments on “More Love

  1. Beautifully said. I’ve believed for years that if believers could show God’s love to one another, the Great Commission would be fulfilled in a heartbeat. People would be drawn by true compassion that only God can provide. Thanks for this, Don.

  2. Great post my friend. The love of Christ is something the church today dearly needs and I believe we have corrupted the love of God. One of the biggest causes of atheism today is Christians and we need to begin to live the way Christ commanded us to as that is the greatest evidence of all. Blessings to you, Don.

  3. Yes, “love” has been badly-corrupted, and self-giving love has largely gone the way of Edsels and dinosaurs, nearly-extinct. Yes, we can still find a few examples in museums, but not roaming the earth. “Love” has become “What is in it for ME?”, rather than “How can I give of myself to enrich someone else’s life?”.

    34 “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. 35 By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.” (John 13:34-35)

    Only when this becomes the reality among Believers and in the Church will we begin to truly-impact our culture and society.

    Blessings!

    Steve

  4. Yes, “love” is entirely overused and misused in our secular culture and I would say underused in the Church. God is Love and if we want to be more like Him, we need to be love ourselves. I was once asked – “Are you a Christian?”…”Yes”, I replied. The young man then said to me, “I thought so. You can tell by the way you are and the way you behave.” That was, without a doubt, the greatest compliment I have ever received. 🙂

Leave a Reply

