A Little Catching Up

The last few weeks have been a little crazy around here, and I have some catching up to do!

This is the time of year for spring yard clean-ups, and naturally the weather complicates things… rain, rain and more rain, sometimes turning to snow, and then, when the skies clear the winds blow. Add to that several weeks of out-of-town preaching, an out-of-town funeral, and then last week, that most taxing of weeks, and I’m behind the old eight ball.

We finally have a few nice days, and so I must make a major dent in the yard clean-up department, so I hope you will forgive me if this is a rather light blogging week for me. Oh, I’ll still be around and checking in, but I’ll be cutting down on my writing for a few days.

I must say that since the last couple of springs I was on the east coast, it looks like the old leaves and junk that accumulate over the winter are a little thicker than usual this year, and I’m starting to have a new appreciation for high rise living that I totally lacked when I was stuck in one!

At any rate, I just thought I should let you know what was going on at this end, and I’ll be answering the call of my rake now… Have a great Monday!

About Don Merritt

A long time teacher and writer, Don hopes to share his varied life's experiences in a different way with a Christian perspective.
This entry was posted in Christian Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

