3 comments on “An Incident Before the Temple

  1. “we see the new embodiments of the Kingdom, here represented by Peter and John doing the very same things that Jesus had done before. As we see events unfold in the rest of this chapter, we will also see that like Jesus, the Apostles will use miraculous signs and wonders … to confirm their message of salvation as being genuine and truly from God.

    … what the Kingdom brought was … an illustration of the far greater spiritual healing that takes place within the kingdom”

    This brings to mind Jesus’ statements in John 14: “Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the works themselves. Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. And I will do whatever you ask in my name”

Leave a Reply

