4 comments on “As a new day begins…

  1. In the midst of the storm will we think the sight of Jesus walking toward us on the water to be a fright or a favor? Will we wake Him in the back of the boat in a panic or join Him in His rest? The Spirit of Jesus is with us through storms. What else matters? Doesn’t the storm become a potential distraction from His face at that point?

    In the mornings, before school, my daughter watches TV and it’s loud during my quiet time. Do I let it distract me? Sometimes. It’s difficult to focus when I have the noisy distraction of other things clamoring for my attention.

    Good exercise though 😉

    Thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

