Something New is Coming

I wrote a post on Monday called “My oldest friend just retired” and as I was doing so, I had a thought; why not start a weekly feature in which I just write about “stuff”? You know, things that don’t fit the typical format here. Things that deal with random thoughts, random experiences or everyday life; or to put it another way, whatever strikes my fancy…

That Monday post was one of those things.

I have little thoughts that come to mind fairly often that would be fun to write about, but usually I don’t, figuring that my followers really don’t come here for such trivia; I have a “format” to follow and all that technical stuff. As I think about it some more, why not give it a try?

This Saturday afternoon, I think I’ll start a new feature called “Random Ramblings” (Yes, very original) that will be little pieces about whatever comes to mind. If it’s well received, I’ll keep going as long as I can think of something; if not, then it will randomly go off into the sunset.

So, this Saturday, will be the first of these, running a 12 noon Eastern (US) Time; see you then!

10 thoughts on “Something New is Coming”

Leave a Reply

