7 comments on “Who is He, and Where did He Come From?

  1. Pingback: Who is He, and Where did He Come From? — The Life Project | Talmidimblogging

  2. It is a pity that no one actually asked where Jesus was born. It seems obvious questions are not in order to ask.

    I cannot think of a parallel

  3. My granddaughter, who was 9 or 10, and I watched the movie, “The Gospel of John.” Every word in John is in the movie.

    When the Pharisees said, “What did he mean when he said, ‘You will look for me, but you will not find me,’ and ‘Where I am, you cannot come’?” my granddaughter said, “I know what he meant.”

    We must be like little children, I guess. Children can discern the truth better than adults.

    I would say a parallel is when we don’t want to believe we are destroying the earth even though there is hard evidence that we are. Even God himself says the earth will wear out like a garment and he will destroy those who destroy the earth.

  4. Pingback: Who is He, and Where did He Come From? | The Life Project | franciscansonthemountains

  5. The Pharisees were ignorant on both accounts. They neither understood His heavenly destination nor that He was actually born in Bethlehem, because they didn’t want to know. Even his brothers didn’t get it, probably because of familiarity. The parallel, to me, is whenever someone doesn’t want to know the truth, wherever it may lead them, he or she will remain ignorant of the obvious whenever it’s contrary to their preconceived expectations. This refers back to Jesus’ statement in verse 17, being willing to do God’s will gives divine insight.

Leave a Reply

