12 comments on “I am the Vine, You are the Branches

  1. I was just reading about this in my bible study as well. Do you find non-believers have a hard time understanding this? I certainly understand, and please don’t think I am talking about your writing style, because I love your honesty, but…do you find when you start living for Jesus and eliminating sin from your life – do others think you are just being a goody-goody? Because this has happened many times for me…..Thank You for sharing!

    • That’s a really question. No, I really don’t get that from unbelievers, at least no one has said it in many years. To be honest, I really don’t talk about changes made, at least not until I have a very good relationship with the other person… and that is true with believers as well; I try to keep the spotlight off of me and on Jesus as much as I can.

  2. “lay down our life of selfishness is paramount.” I think this is the key to being a fruit producing branch that is married to the vine. I believe selfishness is one of the biggest stumbling blocks we face on a daily basis as a Christian. When we can put aside the “me” and focus more on the “you” then our fruit bearing will be maximized.

  3. Pingback: I am the Vine, You are the Branches | A disciple's study

  4. Pingback: I am the Vine, You are the Branches | The Life Project | franciscansonthemountains

  5. Pingback: “I am the Vine, You are the Branches” 10/15/2016 Posted by Don Merritt for “The Life Project” | God's group

Leave a Reply

