Thank You!

I received notification from WordPress that this blog has now been going for five years; has it really been that long?

I guess it has!anniversary-2x

When I started it, I had no idea what I was doing… never mind what I was going to do with blogging. To be quite honest, up until then I had always thought blogging was kind of a dumb idea; who wants to read a daily rant from me?

I experimented with a lot of things, and very nearly quit several times, and when I look back at my early posts, often in horror, I think I probably should have. Yet for whatever reason I didn’t, and eventually I started to figure this blogging thing out somewhat.

Then one day, I noticed something very strange… there started to be some people reading my poor efforts. After some more time, I began to develop relationships with many of you, and then I began to be encouraged by all of you, and before I knew it this came to be a major blessing in my life.

I never imagined that after 5 years I’d still be doing this, yet here we are. I’ve posted over 2,600 times, had nearly 180,000 views, over 15,000 comments and however many “likes” and over 5,200 follows: When I began I would not have imagined that would happen in million years.

Thank you.

Your visits, comments, following and encouragement mean more to me than any of you will ever know.

May God continue to bless each and every one of you, and I pray that each of you has found as much encouragement here as you have given to me.

Thank you!

About Don Merritt

A long time teacher and writer, Don hopes to share his varied life's experiences in a different way with a Christian perspective.
This entry was posted in Christian Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Thank You!

  1. Congratulations!! Amazing how God will bless you isn’t it?
    Elizabeth

  2. Congrats, Don. Keep up the faithful work by sharing what the Lord is accomplishing thru your ministry.

  3. Bette Cox says:

    Nothing ever surprises God… 🙂

  4. gaustin00 says:

    Congratulations! Your posts always are an encouragement to me …I am still weathering this blogging thing, some days good and other days bah! Glad to hear you have done so well. God Bless!

  5. Pete says:

    Congratulations, Don. 5 years – wow. I have been at this for about 6 months steadily now, and I stiill have very little idea what I am doing. Your post today encourages me to continue, and maybe one day I will join the 5 year club.

  6. Tom says:

    Congratulations! I have always enjoyed your posts! Keep them coming.

  7. dswoager says:

    Would that be your main advice, to just hang in there and keep plugging away?

    I got a similar notification for 4 years just recently, but given that I have only just these last few months been working at it more diligently, it is like I am new to it.

    Any insights?

  8. Dan Ledwith says:

    Congratulations Don! Here’s to the next 5. I always look forward to reading your posts.

  9. So glad I found your blog 😎💃Congrats

  10. John Lewis says:

    Congratulations on the five years!!

  11. Celebrating with you! Happy 5 years! Here’s to many more!

  12. Steve Rebus says:

    Wow…Congratulations on being a blessing and a defender of God’s Truth.
    Thanks again & God bless you and all the people who connect with this fantastic blog! 😀

  13. Laura Bethuy says:

    Congratulations Don. I love reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

