10 comments on “Patience is Better Than Pride

  1. “If you stop and think about pride, it might not seem to line up well with patience, for all too often it leads a person to impatience, as a proud person seeks to have their way over someone else, while the patient person must deal with others in ways that respect their opinions, views and personhood.”

    Excellent relationship advice in there!

  2. Given the rancor over the upcoming election, I thought many would find this post appropriate. So I decided reblog it.

    Note that the author of The Life Project is currently working his with through Ecclesiastes. Don Merritt is a first rate Bible expositor. Since Ecclesiastes is difficult to understand, but well worth studying, I intend to check out the rest of the series. I hope I will see some of my readers there too.

  3. Pingback: Patience is Better Than Pride | The Life Project | franciscansonthemountains

  4. Reblogged this on Citizen Tom and commented:
    Given the rancor over the upcoming election, I thought many would find this post appropriate. So I decided reblog it.

    Note that the author of The Life Project is currently working his with through Ecclesiastes. Don Merritt is a first rate Bible expositor. Since Ecclesiastes is difficult to understand, but well worth studying, I intend to check out the rest of the series. I hope I will see some of my readers there too.

  5. I guess it could be said that patience is settling our selves into the knowledge that God is in the drivers seat especially in our time. We might tear civilization apart but God has already ordered what comes next when we do.

Leave a Reply

