12 comments on “Random Ramblings: October 30, 2016

  1. Don, this is absolutely poetic. Your words have entered my heart and reminded me, too, of God’s artistry, His grace, His perfect plan for our lives. Autumn is also my favorite time of year. And while I am in Northern California and see fewer changing leaves, the rains bring fresh air and blooming morning glories. It’s a time I cover my bed with my comforter and take sweaters out of the cedar chest. A time of turtlenecks and bootie slippers and snuggling with my cat, Comfort. And definitely one more reason to praise God for His wisdom and beauty.

  2. Many years ago I sat across from an atheist – a former Catholic priest, actually – at a wedding reception. He chided me for being an evangelical Christian and pointed to the “alleged” occurrence of Passover and the death and resurrection of Jesus in the Spring as blatant examples of religion piggy-backing on nature for its theology, e.g, Spring equates to new birth, etc. Of course, I would say it was God pointing to His redemptive plan via the seasonal cycle.

  3. I agree with you about seeing the beauty of God’s handiwork in the fall colors. I grew up in the North seeing them. Now, living in Texas I miss those grand colors a lot.

  4. I too love spring and fall. Fall is absolutely gorgeous. The changing colours, the leaves falling, the change in temperature. But this season is one of reflection, decluttering, cleaning house so to speak, not only physically but spiritually as well. Wonderfully written and love how you captured the true essence of fall in your photos.

Leave a Reply

