5 comments on “Random Ramblings: November 12, 2016

  1. I used to love Thanksgiving too. My youngest daughter always had everyone share what they were thankful for. It was a wonderful, family time. I am so thankful to God for my daughters and grandchildren. They are the most wonderful gift God has given me along with giving me himself.

  2. Pingback: Catching up with Ephesians- onwards from Unity! | The Life Project | franciscansonthemountains

  3. Thank you, Don. In South Africa, Thanksgiving is not a big day on our calendar, unless you have US connections of some sort. But the reminder to take stock of our many blessings God pours down on us is valuable. So many blessings. As we remember today those who have left us through natural causes, illness, accident or war it is a good time to be grateful for the memories and, sometimes, the sacrifice these loved ones made for us. God bless you as you spend the next few days preparing all the wonderful dishes that are tradition for your family. (I so enjoyed your posts last year – they made me feel part of the celebrations!) God bless you.

Leave a Reply

