Just a Note…

I’ve returned home from my tropical adventure and have some things to share with you about it, which I will do as this week continues. First and foremost, I want to take this opportunity to thank all of you who visited this blog over the past week, for your “likes” and comments. I must admit that I was surprised at how many comments there were; it’s going to take me quite a while to read them all, but please know that I appreciate them very much.

As for our trip, we met three other couples in Jamaica, dear friends all, and had a great time together, in spite of being impacted somewhat by Hurricane Otto… and the best Thanksgiving dinner I’ve ever had… I have some research to do so I can figure how that chef did some of the marvelous things he did to make a “traditional” Thanksgiving dinner, Jamaican.

Look for two photo essays this week, one from a river raft deep in a tropical forest, and the other from a small coastal island overlooking the surf as it pounds the rocks below, powered by a distant hurricane.

Thanks again for your visits here in my absence; I hope everyone had a wonderful week!

About Don Merritt

A long time teacher and writer, Don hopes to share his varied life's experiences in a different way with a Christian perspective.
This entry was posted in Christian Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a Note…

  1. vw1212 says:

    Glad you enjoyed the holiday away from home..vw

Leave a Reply

