13 comments on “Visions of Christmas Present

  1. I said something like this just this morning! Every year the chaos and activity does a number of my focus on the real celebration. Thanks for the reminder, Don. I think I’ll go sit quietly for a minute and talk with Jesus.

  2. I say the same thing every year. Every year I whittle away at it a little more. By the time I get it right we will no longer be celebrating Christmas but the anniversary of the beginning of Jesus’ Millenial Reign. I wonder what the events for that will be like?

  3. ha ha – yes – next year! 😉 But seriously, I couldn’t agree with you more. It seems that this season would call for rest, reflection, family, friends, and joy. Yet, it often feels extra busy, extra stressful, less time saved for truly enjoying your family and finding joy. This shouldn’t be. As a family, we are also trying to reign in the real reason for the season amidst all the hustle and bustle of the world.

  4. Jesus loves crowds… he loves families… he loves friends. He is loving them from inside of you, in all of that hustle and bustle. Look through his eyes, let him look through yours, and enjoy all of it together. 🙂

  5. Don, first – what beautiful photos. I pray you and “she” stay warm inside and out. Second – yes, you know exactly what’s important. I pray you celebrate that this year and not get distracted by all the distractions. 😉 Love you.

Leave a Reply

