7 comments on “The Birth of John is Foretold

  1. How would I react? It is so hard for us to put ourselves in Zechariah’s place because we have such a different relation with God in these times through Christ. I can’t put that aside. But I think Iwould have a similar reaction. How do I really know I’m not dreaming, or hallucinating. Gabriel, from all I[ve read, was most likely decked out in armor and was quite large. It would be hard to question him, but I think I would

  2. I think Zechariah was startled because for a long time, there had been no miracles, prophets and even angelic visitations…

Leave a Reply

