5 comments on “A Pharisee and a Tax Collector

  1. It breaks my heart to even see people of God appearing “better” than others. Wrong message, and isn’t Christlike. We’re only saved and changed because of God”s grace. Christ humbled himself to bear the cross. Guess we all need to remember that one.

  2. When I spoke at the CNA Spring Conference last weekend, I reiterated several times that I wasn’t there because I was “worthy” to be there, rather, I was there because, in spite of my brokenness and unworthiness, God had CALLED me to be there. In fact, I was the most “unlikely” person to be there. God uses us IN our brokenness to advance His kingdom. “God doesn’t call the “qualified”, He “qualifies” the “called””.

    Blessings!

    Steve

Leave a Reply

